OpenSSO on Glassfish v3 Prelude

You will run into issue when you deploy opensso.war on
Glassfish v3 prelude (I think even Sun Web Server 7 update 3)

After you have successfully login to console, the request
is redirected back to the Login page.

Several people have already reported this problem.

Here is what happen. OpenSSO sets a cookie with value containing “=”. and Glassfish truncates the cookie value. Since OpenSSO server cannot get the entire cookie value, SSO Token cannot be created.

An issue is filed on Glassfish.

4 Responses

  1. Hey,
    Its the same problem with me too.
    After I have successfully login to console, the request
    is redirected back to the Login page.
    But, when I saw the issue on the galssfish community, it shows that the bug has been fixed and the issue has been resolved.
    Any idea, how can I fix it in my system?

  2. Hey,

    Thank you for the reply. Actually, I tried it with the older version 2.1 and it worked out well, so I am continuing with the same.

    Also, I am configuring Microsoft’s Active Directory Application Mode with opensso and Data store for Active Directory.
    Any idea, where can I find the sample applications or examples with such configuration, so I can first try it on that applications and than run my application.
    Also, let me know if you have any important related link to this case.

    Thanks again,
    Bhavik.

  3. Hi
    can you send your questions on AD to users@opensso.dev.java.net?
    and pls subscribe to this alias so that you can get your answer when people responds to it. My co-workers are experts in this field and I am not 😦

    To Subscribe
    1. create an account under http://java.net
    2. login using the account
    3. visit https://opensso.dev.java.net/servlets/ProjectMailingListList to subscribe

    thanks

Leave a Reply

