IDE is your friend

As far as I know, IDE (Integrated Development Environment) has been around for over 10 years. The first one that I used was Microsoft’s Visual Studio when I was developing mainly in C++. After that I need to code in Java because I joined Sun. (well, Sun = Java, Java = Sun). I tried Netbeans 4.x; and I gave it up. Honestly, I dislike it. Then I used Eclipse. After a few years, someone introduced me to Netbeans 5.x. I was thinking “how good can it be?”. I was really surprised that Netbeans 5.x and Netbeans 4.x are very different. (I was happy that I tried 5.x). One thing that I do not like about 5.x is that I cannot view my breakpoints, so I can enable/disable them. But this is fixed in 6.x

I am using Netbeans 6.0.1 now. I would say that I am very comfortable with it 🙂

BTW, if you are developing on OpenSSO, the netbeans project is found under openso/products directory.

Leave a Reply

